Sermon: How Strong is Your Faith?
Video Clip: Sermon excerpt-- Sunday, August 10, 2014: Matthew 9:18-22
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sunday, December 21, 2014

FOURTH SUNDAY OF ADVENT

All Day Event
Wednesday, December 31, 2014

WATCH NIGHT SERVICE

10:00 pm

'HAPPY NEW YEAR!"
Read More

Thursday, January 1, 2015

NEW YEAR'S DAY

All Day Event
Saturday, January 10, 2015
Sunday, January 11, 2015
Sunday, January 18, 2015
Monday, January 19, 2015
Saturday, February 14, 2015

VALENTINE'S DAY

All Day Event
Monday, February 16, 2015

PRESIDENT'S DAY

All Day Event
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Saturday, February 21, 2015
Sunday, February 22, 2015
Sunday, March 8, 2015
Friday, March 20, 2015

SPRING BEGINS

All Day Event
Sunday, March 29, 2015

PALM SUNDAY

All Day Event
Friday, April 3, 2015
Sunday, April 5, 2015

EASTER SUNDAY

All Day Event
Saturday, April 11, 2015
Sunday, April 12, 2015
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Monday, April 27, 2015

SPRING REVIVAL

Monday, April 27, 2015, 7:00 pm – Wednesday, April 29, 2015, 7:00 pm
Friday, May 8, 2015
Sunday, May 10, 2015

MOTHER'S DAY

All Day Event
Saturday, May 16, 2015

ARMED FORCES DAY

All Day Event
Sunday, May 17, 2015

GSL USHER DAY

2:00 pm
Saturday, May 23, 2015

GSL SENIOR CITIZENS DAY

1:00 pm

Location to be determined
Read More

Sunday, May 24, 2015

PENTECOST SUNDAY

All Day Event
Monday, May 25, 2015

MEMORIAL DAY

All Day Event
Saturday, May 30, 2015
Monday, June 8, 2015

VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL

Monday, June 8, 2015, 6:00 pm – Friday, June 12, 2015, 6:00 pm
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, June 21, 2015

FATHER'S DAY

All Day Event

SUMMER BEGINS

All Day Event
Monday, June 22, 2015

NATIONAL BAPTIST CONGRESS OF CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (DETROIT, MI)

Monday, June 22, 2015, 8:00 am – Friday, June 26, 2015, 9:00 pm
Saturday, July 4, 2015

4TH OFJULY

All Day Event
Sunday, July 5, 2015
Sunday, July 12, 2015
Sunday, July 19, 2015
Saturday, July 25, 2015

GSL YOUTH PICNIC

10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Sunday, July 26, 2015

GSL YOUTH DAY

10:00 am
Sunday, August 9, 2015

MALE CHORUS DAY

2:00 pm
Wednesday, August 19, 2015

FALL REVIVAL

Wednesday, August 19, 2015, 7:00 pm – Friday, August 21, 2015, 7:00 pm
Monday, September 7, 2015

LABOR DAY

All Day Event
Wednesday, September 23, 2015

FALL BEGINS

All Day Event
Sunday, September 27, 2015
Sunday, October 11, 2015
Friday, October 16, 2015

BOSS' DAY

All Day Event
Sunday, October 25, 2015
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Sunday, November 1, 2015

DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME ENDS

2:00 am – 1:00 pm

CALENDAR SCHEDULING

12:00 pm – 12:30 pm

ALL MINISTRY LEADERS SUBMIT YOUR REQUESTED DAYS FOR THE 2016 CHURCH CALENDAR YEAR.
Read More

Saturday, November 7, 2015

PASTOR & FIRST LADY HALL PASTORAL ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND

Saturday, November 7, 2015, 6:00 pm – Sunday, November 8, 2015, 2:00 pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thursday, November 26, 2015

THANKSGIVING DAY

All Day Event
Sunday, November 29, 2015

FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT

All Day Event
Sunday, December 6, 2015

SECOND SUNDAY OF ADVENT

All Day Event
Sunday, December 13, 2015

THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT

All Day Event

Contact Info

Greater St. Luke Baptist Church

117 Wallace Road
Jackson,, TN   38305
t. 731-668-5605
f. 731-668-7441
greaterstluke117@gmail.com

"Welcome!"

2014:  BACK TO THE BASICS

"Energizing our Faith; Knowing our Purpose; and following God's Basic Plan to be committed doers of His Work."   James 1:25 CEV


 
We greet you in the name of our Lord and Risen Savior. Thank you for visiting our website. We pray this web ministry will inspire you while at the same time provide an opportunity for you to find out about who we are and what we are doing to help build the Kingdom of God and edify the body of Christ.  We embrace you with the love of Jesus Christ and offer an open invitation that if you desire to worship with us, you are truly welcome.
Rev. Dr. Marvin & First Lady Patricia Hall

 
The Vision!
THE NEW PROPOSED SANCTUARY

 

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT!

"THE VISION HAS BEGUN"
Look for the announcement of our groundbreaking ceremony for our new sanctuary coming soon!

WORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

Sunday

Church School: 8:30 a.m.
Worship: 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday
Noon Prayer Hr.: 12:00
Bible Study6:30 p.m. 
Youth Ministry:  6:30 p.m.

Friday
Evening Prayer Hr.5 p.m.